OCTA HALL OF DISTINCTION (established 2011)  This award was introduced by the Awards Committee to induct the Founders of each of the Honored Community Theatres.

This was discontinued by the Awards Committee in 2015.

Hall of Distinction Past Recipients


Pete Shields, Ponca Playhouse


John Clark, Sapulpa Community Theatre

June Edmondson, Muskogee Little Theatre

Kitty King Fisher, Southwest Playhouse, Clinton (deceased)

Wanda Lovelace, Sapulpa Community Theatre


Mrs. H. D. Cannon, Theater Bartlesville

Bonnie Reed, Theatre Tulsa

Hope Holway, Theatre Tulsa